The Rotary WheelRotary District 9685 is one of two districts covering the Sydney metropolitan area in Australia. It’s boundaries stretch from the Blue Mountains to the Sea north of Sydney Harbour, reaching across the Hawkesbury River and north to Toukley on the Central Coast.  Within its boundaries are the business districts of North Sydney, Chatswood, Gosford, Penrith and the Ryde industrial area.  The Blue Mountains define its western boundary, beautiful beaches define its eastern border, and rural communities make up its western and northern borders.  The District contains 78 Rotary Clubs and almost 2,200 Rotarians. Rotary District 9685  incorporates the former Rotary Districts 9680 & part of 9690.

This site is an extension of the District 9685 website.  The purpose of this (WordPress) site is to document the history of the clubs that comprise Rotary District 9685.

Contributions written in keeping with Rotary’s Four Way Test and our Posting Rules are welcome.

Help us compile this history catalog

To let us know about your club’s history, please select “Leave a Comment” below and include your comments or material (you do not need to login), or email us.

A list of clubs, for which we would like information, is available on this page.